Income Protection Pilot Program Expansion counties for the 1999 crop year

Program Barley with coverage levels thru 85%	<u>Areas Available</u> All Idaho counties except Shoshone; all Minnesota counties except Anoka, Blue Earth, Brown, Cook, Faribault, Freeborn, Jackson, Lake, Martin, Mower, Nicollet, Nobles, Ramsey, Waseca, and Watonwan; all Montana counties except Lincoln; all counties in North Dakota; all Oregon counties except Clatsop, Coos, Curry, Hood River, Lincoln, and Tillamook; Beadle, Brookings, Brown, Campbell, Clark, Codington, Corson, Day, Deuel, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Hamlin, Kingsbury, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, McPherson, Marshall, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Roberts, Spink, Turner, Union, Walworth, and Yankton counties, South Dakota; and all Washington counties except Jefferson.	Sales Closing Date March 15
Corn	All counties in Illinois and Indiana	March 15
Indexed IP Corn	All counties in Maryland; all New York counties except Bronx, Hamilton, Kings, Nassau, New York, Putnam, Queens, Richmond, Rockland and Westchester; and all Pennsylvania counties except Philadelphia	March 15
	All counties in North Carolina	February 28
Grain Sorghum	El Paso, Jeff Davis, Orange, Pecos and Reeves, Texas	
Soybeans	All counties in Illinois and Indiana	March 15
Indexed IP Soybeans	All Maryland counties except Garrett	March 15
	All North Carolina counties except Alleghany, Ashe, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Swain and Yancey	February 28
Spring Wheat with coverage levels thru 85%	All Minnesota counties except Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Lake and Ramsey; Daniels, Roosevelt, Sheridan, and Valley counties, Montana; all counties in North Dakota; and Beadle, Brookings,	March 15

	Brown, Campbell, Clark, Clay, Codington, Corson, Day, Deuel, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Hamlin, Kingsbury, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, McPherson, Marshall, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Roberts, Spink, Turner, Union, Walworth and Yankton counties, South Dakota	
Winter Wheat	All Montana counties except Big Horn, Cascade, Chouteau, Daniels, Fergus, Judith Basin, Lincoln, Pondera, Roosevelt, Sheridan, Silver Bow, Teton, Valley, and Yellowstone; all Oregon counties except Clatsop, Coos, Curry, Gilliam, Hood River, Lincoln, Morrow, Sherman, Tillamook. and Wasco; Aurora, Bennett, Bon Homme, Brule, Buffalo, Butte, Charles Mix, Custer, Davison, Dewey, Douglas, Fall River, Gregory, Haakon, Hand, Hanson, Harding, Hughes, Hutchinson, Hyde, Jackson, Jerauld, Jones, Lawrence, Lyman, Meade, Mellette, Pennington, Perkins, Potter, Sanborn, Shannon, Stanley, Sully, Todd, Tripp, and Ziebach counties, South Dakota; and all Washington counties except Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, Skamania, Thurston, Wahkiakum, and Whitman.	September 30

Updated 11/5/98