

United States Department of Agriculture

Farm and Foreign Agricultural Services Risk Management Agency

November 29, 2000

INFORMATIONAL MEMORANDUM: R&D-00-056

TO: All Reinsured Companies

All Risk Management Agency Field Offices

FROM: Tim B. Witt /s/ Tim B. Witt

Deputy Administrator

SUBJECT: Adjusted Gross Revenue Pilot Insurance Policy for the 2001 Insurance Year

The Risk Management Agency (RMA) has placed a new Adjusted Gross Revenue (AGR) Pilot Insurance Policy on the RMA WebSite at http://www.rma.usda.gov. The policy will be effective for the 2001 insurance year in all counties where AGR was offered in 2000 and in several new counties. The current and new counties are shown in the chart below.

2000 Insurance Year States and Counties:

Connecticut	All counties
Florida	Alachua, Gilchrist, Levy, Marion, Sumter, and Suwannee
Idaho	Canyon, Payette, and Washington
Maine	All counties
Massachusetts	All counties
Michigan	Allegan, Berrien, Kent, Ottawa, and Van Buren
New Hampshire	All counties
Oregon	Malheur
Pennsylvania	Berks, Carbon, Lackawana, Lehigh, Monroe, and Northampton
Rhode Island	All counties
Vermont	All counties



6501 Beacon Drive • Kansas City, MO 64133

2001 Insurance Year New States and Counties:

Delaware	All counties (3)
Maryland	Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Baltimore City, Calvert, Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Charles, Dorcester, Frederick, Harford, Howard, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George's, Queen Anne's, St. Mary's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worchester (21 counties)
Michigan	Mason, Muskegon, Newaygo, and Oceana (4 counties)
New Jersey	All counties (21)
New York	Cayuga, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Monroe, Niagara, Onondaga, Ontario, Orange, Orleans, Oswego, Seneca, Suffolk, Ulster, Wayne, and Yates (16 counties)
Oregon	Benton, Clackamas, Columbia, Lane, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Washington, and Yamhill (10 counties in the Willamette Valley)
Virginia	Accomack, Caroline, Charles City, Chesterfield, Essex, Gloucester, Hanover, Henrico, Isle of Wight, James City, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Mathews, Middlesex, New Kent, Northampton, Northumberland, Prince George, Richmond, Southampton, Surry, Sussex, Westmoreland, and York Counties (26 Counties) and the following independent cities Chesapeake, Colonial Heights, Franklin, Hampton, Hopewell, Newport News, Norfolk, Petersburg, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Richmond, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, and Williamsburgh (14 Cities)
Washington	Adams, Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin, Grant, Kittatas, Klickitat, Okanogan, Walla Walla, and Yakima (11 counties in the central area)

If you have any questions, please contact Glen Daniels, Product Development Division, at (816) 926-7730.

DISPOSAL DATE:

This Informational Memorandum is for the purpose of transmitting/updating information and the expiration date is December 31, 2000.